Chakwela names national executive committee

MCP President Reverend Dr Lazarus Chakwela has finally announced the party’s new national executive committee which starts working with immediate effect.

Chakwela, who was elected MCP president in August, unveiled the NEC at a Press Briefing held in Lilongwe today Friday.

The full NEC has President Dr. Lazarus Chakwera while 1st Vice President is Richard Msowoya and 2nd Vice President is Mcdonald Lombola.

Secretary General is Chris Daza while Treasurer General is Tony Kandiero with Legal Advisor Mrs. Irene Chikapa.

Dr. Jessie Kabwila has been appointed Publicity secretary.

Northern Region has Chairman Stowel Gondwe while Southern Region Chairman is James Baza Kaunda.

Central Region Chairman is Daniel Mlomo while Lakeshore region has Hon. Bauleni Wellington E Mkweza as chairman.

Eastern Region has Abbi Jana while the Southern Region chairman is Hon Dennis Nanthumba.

Director of Political Affairs is Jean Sendeza while Director of Women is Dorothy Chirambo.

Director of Youth is Lobin Lowe, Director of Elections is Henry Kamata and Director of Research is Lingson Belekanyama.

Public Relations is headed by Hon Theresa Mwale while Deputy Secretary General is James Chatonda Kaunda.

Deputy Treasurer General is Khumbize Kandodo-Chiponda, Deputy Legal Director is Lewis Chankwatha.

Deputy Political Affairs Director is Max Thyolera, Deputy Director of Women is Maureen Bondo.

Deputy Director of Youth is Wyson Zinyemba Soko while Deputy Director of Elections is Dr. Moses Khomba.

Deputy Publicity Secretary Ezekiel Peter Chin’goma, Deputy Public Relations is Ahmed Dassu .

Ordinary NEC Members include Neil Nyirongo, Osborne Shela, Develious Zaipa, Ernest Malenga, Felix Jumbe, Koreira Mpatsa, Kamphamtengo Yona, Mai Mary Nyazimba with Potifar Chidaya as Administrative Secretary.

Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *