JB announces new cabinet ..Ralph Kasambara, Ken Lipenga, fired

President Joyce Banda yesterday announced a new cabinet. The President has fired Ken Lipenga and Ralph Kasambara.
According to the Press Release from state house also missing from the list is Eunice Makangala and Reen Kachere
“Her Excellency Dr. Joyce Banda, President of the Republic of Malawi, in exercise of the powers conferred upon her by Section 94 (1) of the Constitution of the Republic of Malawi, has appointed a new Cabinet with effect from today,” the statement read.

The full list of the Cabinet is as follows:
1. Her Excellency Dr. Joyce Banda, President of the Republic of Malawi, Commander-in-Chief of the Malawi Defence Force and the Malawi Police Service, Minister Responsible for Statutory Corporations, Civil Service Administration, Nutrition, HIV and AIDS, National Registration Programme, and the Green Belt Initiative.
2. Right Honourable Khumbo Kachali, Vice President of the Republic of Malawi and Responsible for National Relief and Disaster Management,National Public Events Office, Central Government Stores, and Department of Printing Services.
3. Honourable Sosten Gwengwe, M.P. – Minister of Industry and Trade
4. Honourable Dr. Maxwell Mkwezalamba, – Minister of Finance
5. Honourable Fahad Assani – Minister of Justice and Constitutional Affairs
6. Honourable Mrs. Catherine Gotani Hara, M.P. – Minister of Health
7. Honourable Mohammed Sidik Mia, M.P. – Minister of Transport and Public Works
8. Honourable Ephraim Mganda Chiume, M.P. – Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
9. Honourable Henry Duncan Phoya, SC, M.P. Minister of Lands and Housing
10. Honourable Mrs. Eunice Kazembe, M.P. Minister in the Office of the President and Cabinet Responsible for Good Governance
11.Honourable Mrs. Anita Kalinde, M.P. Minister of Water Development and Irrigation
12.Honourable Ken Edward Kandodo, M.P. – Minister of Defence
13.Honourable Uladi Mussa, M.P. – Minister of Home Affairs
14.Honourable Mrs. Halima Daud, M.P. – Minister of Environment and Climate Change Management
15.Honourable Enock Chakufwa K. Chihana, M.P. – Minister of Youth and Sports
16.Honourable Ralph Pachalo Jooma, M.P. – Minister of Economic Planning and Development
17.Honourable Grace Maseko, M.P. – Minister of Labour
18.Honourable Mrs. Rachel Patience Mazombwe Zulu, M.P. – Minister of Local Government and Rural Development
19.Honourable Dr. James Munthali – Minister of Agriculture and Food Security
20.Honourable Mary Clara Makungwa – – Minister of Gender, Children and Social Welfare
21.Honourable Moses Kunkuyu Kalongashawa, M.P. – Minister of Tourism and Culture
22.Honourable John Bande, M.P. – Minister of Mining
23.Honourable Ibrahim Matola, M.P. – Minister of Energy
24.Honourable Brown Mpinganjira, – Minister of Information and Civic Education
25.Honourable Dr. Lucious Kanyumba, M.P., – Minister of Education, Science and Technology
26.Honourable Ms. Rachel Kachaje, – Minister of Disability and Elderly Affairs
27.Honourable Jermoth Ulemu Chilapondwa, M.P. – Deputy Minister of Agriculture and Food Security
28.Honourable Dr. Cornelius Mwalwanda, M.P. – Deputy Minister of Finance
29.Honourable Godfrey Jeff Kamanya, M.P. – Deputy Minister of Local Government and Rural Development
30.Honourable Ephraim Abel Kayembe, M.P. – Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
31.Honourable Chikumbutso John Hiwa, M.P. – Deputy Minister of Health
32. Honourable Agnes Mandevu Chatipwa M.P. – Deputy Minister of Educationa

Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *